Indian Ed Webinar

Posted on April 10, 2015

The South Central Comprehensive Center (SC3), Anadarko Public Schools (APS), and University of Virginia Darden/Curry Partnership for Leaders in Education (UVA-PLE) will host a webinar about "Turning Around Low Performing Schools with Significant American Indian Student Populations" on Monday, April 6, 2015, at 11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m. PT/12:30-2:00 p.m. MT/1:30-3:00 p.m. CT/2:30-4:00 p.m. ET. APS will present about its successful experience in turning around low performing schools with significant populations of American Indian students. Unique roles of Indian Education Coordinators in supporting turnaround of schools with significant populations of American Indian students will also be discussed, along with similar and different approaches used in other schools in Indian Country.

The goals of this webinar are to increase knowledge of key components in school turnaround work, understand the impact of the role of Indian Education Coordinators in supporting school turnaround, and understand how to apply the key components of turnaround in a school or district with a significant population of American Indian students, as well as all other groups of students.

Please contact SC3, if you would like to participate.

This webinar will be recorded and accessible at http://sc3ta.org/events/AIE_Turnaround.html